Download the complete set TODAY!

AnderKamp Music is known for its creative, fresh and sometimes challenging instrumental arrangements. I wanted to create a series of full orchestra arrangements that would still be creative and fresh but that would be PLAYABLE by groups of all levels. The 8 Core Orchestra Series is designed within a few parameters:


1.  PLAYABLE arrangements-This means friendly keys. No extreme registers. No crazy, fast string passages.

2. 8 Core means these arrangements work with a core group of 8 orchestra players plus piano. If you have these players, all of the melody/core sound parts are covered.

8 Core is: 2 woodwinds, 2 trumpets, 1 horn, 2 trombones and 1 bass trombone or tuba

3. Full orchestra arrangements-They work with 8 Core but the arrangements are written for full orchestra:


2 flutes, oboe, 2 clarinets, bassoon/bass clarinet, 3 trumpets, 2 horns, 2 trombones, 1 bass trombone/tuba, 2 violins, viola, cello, double bass, harp, percussion (2 players), timpani, piano, electric bass, guitar(s) and drums

4. Written out piano and electric bass parts. Drum instructions for each song.

5. Creative and fresh-Even though this is a much simpler to play series, it  still has the ‘AnderKamp Music’ sound.

6. 4 String reduction parts (violin/viola, viola/cello, cello/double bass and full string reduction). This provides maximum flexibility to support whatever live string players you have!

You can download sample scores today to look at the arrangements. Click here to download the sample PDF scores.

For churches with larger orchestras, this series will be something you can pull out with minimal rehearsal time to play as an opener to a service or as a special offertory. For smaller or younger church ensembles, this series will be playable and sound great but it leaves room for growth. As you add more players, you’ll be able to thicken up the sound without doubling a lot of parts.

These arrangements are 2-3 minutes long each, so they work great as openers to the service.

This is a well rounded series. We have fanfares(playable) and chorales, rhythm driven pieces and orchestra driven pieces. They are mostly up-tempo with a few ballads for offertories. The first set of 10 arrangements will be readily recognizable hymns.

Song Titles are:

A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
Amazing Grace
Are You Washed In the Blood Medley
How Firm a Foundation
I Surrender All
Lead On O King Eternal
Rejoice the Lord Is King
Revive Us Again
Softly and Tenderly
Trust and Obey

Each arrangement is $60 but if you purchase the complete set you’ll pay only $450 (saving $150!).